Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Comparisons

October 18, 2026 · 9 min read

Etsy listing automation tools for print on demand: 8 compared (2026)

Alomations, MyDesigns, Printify, Printful, Gelato, Listybox, PrintShark and Vela: which ones create the Etsy listing, write the copy, make mockups and ship orders, with prices read on October 17, 2026.

Alomations Team

Etsy automation, from the people building it

Share:

On Etsy, every new print-on-demand design means a new listing: mockups, a title, a description, 13 tags, variations and prices. Eight tools offer to do some or all of it: Alomations, MyDesigns, Printify, Printful, Gelato, Listybox, PrintShark and Vela.

One disclosure first: we build Alomations. Every fact about the other seven comes from that tool's own website, linked where it appears and read on October 17, 2026. Where a site does not state something, the table says "Not stated on their site" and the text leaves it out. Prices change; the linked page outranks this article.

Etsy's limits apply to all eight: 140 characters in a title, 13 tags, 20 photos and 2 videos per listing, and a $0.20 fee when a listing goes live instead of waiting as a draft. Keyword research tools such as eRank do a different job; we compared those separately.

The eight tools at a glance

ToolWhat it isCreates the Etsy listing?Writes title, description and tags?Mockups?Fulfills orders?Starting price
AlomationsListing automation plus fulfillment (ours)Yes, draft by default or liveYes: title, description, 13 tagsYes, your own mockup library (paid plans)Yes, via partners, every planFree $0; Starter $49 a month
MyDesignsMulti-marketplace POD workspaceYes; draft or active: Not stated on their siteYes: Vision AI, paid plansYes, 6,000+ built inVia partner or your Printify accountFree $0; Starter $24.99 a month, $19.99 billed yearly
PrintifyPrint-provider network, Etsy integrationYes, live; Etsy draft: Not stated on their siteYes: Smart Suggest, AI optimizerYes, free and unlimitedYes, via 70+ Print ProvidersFree $0; Premium from $39 a month
PrintfulPrinter with own factoriesYes, as Etsy drafts onlyNo, you write themYes, free and unlimitedYes, seven own facilitiesFree $0; Growth $24.99 a month
GelatoGlobal print networkYes, draft by default or publishedPartly: default text or AI assistantYes, main color onlyYes, 140+ partners, 32 countriesFree $0; Gelato+ $29.99 a month
ListyboxEtsy-only POD listing platformYes: Active, Draft or InactiveYes: Magic WandYes, 4 to 8 per productYes, unnamed US partnersFree $0; Pro $99 a month
PrintSharkScheduled autopilot via PrintifyYes, via paced queueYes, all three, exactly 13 tagsYes, AI mockupsNo, via your Printify accountNo free plan; Starter $49 a month
VelaListing manager and bulk editorYes: publish, schedule or draftYes, with a scoreNot yet, marked Coming soonNoNo free plan; Lite $29.95 per shop a month

Alomations

You connect your shop through Etsy's official API and set up a template once. Each run takes an uploaded or AI-generated design, renders it onto your mockups, writes a title inside 140 characters, a description and all 13 tags, and sends the listing to your shop as a draft by default or live. Scheduled publishing, multi-shop runs and your own mockup library are paid-plan features. Per order you pick a production partner and see item and shipping cost before paying, on every plan, Free included; unplaced orders stay yours to print.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): Free $0, no card, 40 credits a month once your shop is connected, about 4 to 6 listings; Starter $49 for 500 credits; Standard $99.90 for 1,200; Pro $169.99 for 2,500. A listing costs about 10 credits from an AI design, about 4 from an uploaded or reused one, and no plan caps listings. Fits a seller who wants listing and optional fulfillment together (step by step).

MyDesigns

MyDesigns is an all-in-one platform for print-on-demand and digital products, publishing to Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce and TikTok Shop. It publishes into your connected Etsy shop; draft or active is not stated. Vision AI costs 0.5 credits a listing, paid plans only. It does not run its own factories: orders go to its partner 240 Express or to your own Printify account (paid plans).

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): Free $0, 4 products per batch, no AI credits; Starter $24.99 a month or $19.99 billed yearly, 250 credits; Pro $49.99 or $39.99, 600; Pro Plus $99.99 or $79.99, 2,000. Fits a seller on several marketplaces; more in Alomations vs MyDesigns.

Printify

Printify is a print-provider network: a free Product Creator plus 70+ third-party Print Providers. You publish from the dashboard and the listing appears live within minutes; an Etsy draft option is not stated. Smart Suggest proposes title, description and tags, the Listing Optimizer adds 10 AI generations a day, and the mockup generator is free, unlimited and watermark-free.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): Free $0 with 5 stores and no platform fees; Premium from $39 a month, or from $24.99 a month billed yearly, with up to 20% off products. Fits a seller who wants to pick the print provider per product with no subscription; detail in Alomations vs Printify.

Printful

Printful prints in seven in-house facilities (Charlotte and Dallas among them) plus partner facilities. Its free Etsy integration pushes products as drafts only; you publish each one in Etsy and pay the $0.20 fee then. You write the name, description and tags yourself; no AI copy is stated. Mockups are free and unlimited; AI mockups run 10 a day on select apparel.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): free to use, no monthly fee; Growth $24.99 a month, monthly only, 14-day trial, up to 33% off products, free once sales pass $12,000 a year. Fits a seller who wants one printer with its own factories and writes the copy.

Gelato

Gelato is a network of over 140 print partners producing locally in 32 countries, the US and Turkey included. You publish or save as a draft; products start as drafts so the listing fee waits. Copy starts from Gelato's default text, or a Generate with AI assistant drafts it at 10 uses a day. Mockups are generated for the main color only.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026: using Gelato is free, you pay per order; Gelato+ is $29.99 a month, or $19.99 a month billed as $239.88 a year, with up to 33% off in 11 countries, Turkey not among them. Fits a seller with buyers in several countries.

Listybox

Listybox works through Etsy's official API and connects to Etsy only. You pair designs with catalog products, get 4 to 8 mockup templates per product, let Magic Wand write title, 13 tags and description, and push as Active, Draft or Inactive. Orders are paid one by one and printed by unnamed US partners. The app is in English and Turkish, and Turkish cards are accepted.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): Free $0 forever, no card, one Etsy shop, daily capacity with no published number; Pro $99 a month with higher capacity and video generation; Enterprise+ custom; no annual option. Fits an Etsy-only seller who wants everything in one place.

PrintShark

PrintShark calls itself an AI autopilot: on a schedule it researches niches, generates AI designs and mockups, writes title, description and exactly 13 tags, creates the product in your Printify account and publishes it to Etsy through the official API. Listings wait as drafts on its dashboard by default, then publish through a paced queue of 5 a day (adjustable from 1 to 20) that cannot be switched off. Copy is not editable inside PrintShark.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026 (pricing): Starter $49, Pro $99 and Studio $239 a month as founding-member prices, with 50, 100 and 250 products a month; monthly only; no free plan or trial. Fits a Printify seller who wants a hands-off schedule.

Vela

Vela is a listing manager for Etsy, Shopify, eBay and Faire, not a printer: it creates, copies, bulk-edits, schedules and AI-optimizes listings. Listings are built from scratch, a Profile, a copy or a CSV, then published, scheduled, or saved as a draft. Score + Optimize grades and rewrites title, tags and description. Mockup generation is marked Coming soon, and fulfillment stays with your POD platform.

Pricing as of October 17, 2026: Lite $29.95 and Plus $39.95 per shop a month as starting prices; the tier table climbs with listing count to $54.95 at 7,500 to 10,000 listings; monthly only; no free plan, but a one-week trial per shop. Fits a seller with hundreds of existing listings to edit.

How to choose

You are opening a new shop

Six tools have a $0 plan: Alomations, MyDesigns, Printify, Printful, Gelato and Listybox. Who writes the copy differs: Printful leaves it to you, Gelato starts from its default text (its AI assistant allows 10 uses a day, and which plan includes it is not stated on their site), Printify's Smart Suggest needs no subscription, MyDesigns' Vision AI needs a paid plan, and Alomations and Listybox include it free.

You have 20 or more designs to list

Alomations' Bulk Automate makes one listing per selected design, published, saved as drafts or drip-published. MyDesigns caps batches at 4, 24, 48 or 120 products by plan. Listybox's Creation Wizard applies 6 designs to 5 products in one session. PrintShark releases 5 listings a day by default.

You already sell through Printify or Printful

Four tools work next to a Printify account: PrintShark runs through it, MyDesigns links it on a paid plan, Listybox imports a Printify product by its link and leaves production there, and Vela edits the Etsy listings while fulfillment stays in Printify. Alomations has no Printify connection on its pages: orders go through its own partners, or you print unplaced orders yourself. Printful sellers get drafts and write their own copy.

You sell from Turkey to US buyers

Alomations (the whole product in Turkish) and Listybox have Turkish interfaces; the other six do not state one. On production, Printful lists Charlotte and Dallas, Gelato produces locally in 32 countries including the US, Listybox says its unnamed print partners are in the US, and PrintShark says a US-based provider ships through Printify.

Frequently asked questions

Do listings go live automatically or wait as drafts?

Printful pushes drafts only. Gelato and Alomations save drafts by default and publish live when you choose. Listybox lets you pick Active, Draft or Inactive. Vela can save a draft. PrintShark holds drafts on its dashboard, then publishes through a paced queue. Printify's blog says listings appear live within minutes; MyDesigns' docs do not say.

Which tools have a free plan?

Alomations, MyDesigns, Printify, Printful, Gelato and Listybox have a $0 plan. PrintShark has none; Vela gives each shop a one-week trial instead.

Do I still pay Etsy's listing fee?

Yes. Etsy charges $0.20 per published listing with every tool, which is why Printful and Gelato push drafts; more in what you keep from a $25 sale.

Getting started

Try Alomations on the Free plan without a card and see your first drafts land in your own shop: plans and credits.

Sources

All pages read on October 17, 2026.