Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Comparisons

October 18, 2026 · 7 min read

Alomations vs Printify for Etsy sellers: do you need both? (2026)

Printify is a print-provider network with an Etsy integration; Alomations turns a design into a finished Etsy listing and routes orders to its partners. Who should pick which, with prices read on October 17, 2026.

Alomations Team

Etsy automation, from the people building it

Share:

Printify and Alomations meet at one point, the Etsy listing, and differ everywhere else. Short verdict: Printify if you sell beyond Etsy, want to choose where an order is produced, or want buyer personalization. Alomations if the listing work is what slows you down, you want drafts to check first, or you work in Turkish. You can run both; see the Using both section below.

We build Alomations. Every Printify fact here comes from Printify's own pages, linked where used and read on October 17, 2026; where their pages are silent, we say so. See also Alomations vs MyDesigns and our roundup of eight tools.

What each one is

Printify is a print-provider network with an Etsy integration. It prints nothing itself: orders go to third-party Print Providers, 70+ across Australia, Asia, Europe, North America, the UK and the US. A product built in its free Product Creator becomes a listing in your shop; you pay production and shipping per order. Its integrations page also lists TikTok Shop (US), eBay, Amazon, Shopify and six other store platforms.

Alomations is listing automation with fulfillment attached, for Etsy only. Connect your shop through the official Etsy API, set up a template once, and a run takes a design, uploaded or AI-generated, renders it on your mockups, writes title, 13 tags and description, and sends the listing as a draft. Paid orders sync into an orders screen where you pick a production partner and pay from your balance, even on the free plan, or print them yourself.

Side by side

TopicPrintifyAlomations
Monthly priceFree $0; Premium from $39 a month, or from $24.99 a month billed yearly; Enterprise customFree $0; Starter $49; Standard $99.90; Pro $169.99
Creates the Etsy listingYes; its blog says live within minutesYes, draft by default; a toggle publishes live
Title, description, tagsYou fill the form, with Smart Suggest and 10 AI generations a dayAI-written on every run: title, description and 13 tags
MockupsFree generator on Printify's templates, watermark-freeYour own mockup files, print area set once (paid plans)
Where orders are made70+ Print Providers, your pick or by buyer locationPartners and location not stated
Channels and languageEtsy, TikTok Shop (US), eBay, Amazon, Shopify and more; language not statedEtsy only; English and Turkish

How a listing gets made

In Printify

  1. Pick a product and a Print Provider, or let Printify Choice pick by buyer location, and add your design in the Product Creator.

  2. Generate mockups and pick up to 20; the first is the title mockup.

  3. Write title, description and tags, or use Smart Suggest; Generate with AI allows 10 a day.

  4. Set prices and click Publish to Etsy; the listing goes live (see the table above). Price or variant edits on Etsy do not sync back; we found no inactive-draft option, only an unpublished state inside Printify.

In Alomations

  1. Connect your Etsy shop (OAuth through Etsy's sign-in screen) and set up a template, both once; the template holds product, price, sizes and colors, shipping and return profiles.

  2. Upload a design or generate one with AI (2 credits); it comes back print-ready at 300 DPI as PNG and SVG, light and dark.

  3. Pick mockups and template, see the credit cost, choose draft or live, start the run.

  4. The run renders the mockups, writes a title within 140 characters, all 13 tags and a description, and sends the listing; check the draft in Shop Manager and publish.

Etsy automation: how are listings created automatically? has the full walkthrough.

Pricing

Printify, read on October 17, 2026

  • Free, $0 a month. 5 stores, unlimited designs, no platform, listing or hidden fees; you pay per order, with no product discount.

  • Premium, from $39 a month, or from $24.99 a month billed yearly ($299 a year per Printify's blog): up to 20% off all products, up to 33% off new ones, 10 stores, AI Mockups. Monthly rose from $29 to $39 on February 17, 2026; non-refundable.

Alomations, read on October 17, 2026

PlanA monthCredits a monthListings, about
Free$040, once your shop is connected4 to 6
Starter$4950050 to 125
Standard$99.901,200120 to 300
Pro$169.992,500250 to 625

Credits are the only spend: about 10 per listing from an AI design, about 4 when reusing a library design or an upload, 2 per AI image. Unused credits roll over up to three times the monthly amount; no plan caps listings; yearly is pay 10 months, get 12. Etsy's fees apply with either tool (what they add up to).

Blank prices for five common products

Printify's figure is the "From USD" price on its catalog card, the lowest across its print providers and sizes, before shipping, read on October 17, 2026 from the linked category pages (its product pages render only inside the app); the Premium column is the same card's "with Printify Premium" price. Alomations' figure is the catalog's from-price for the smallest size with one DTF print, US production, shipping quoted separately, read the same day.

BlankAlomations, fromPrintify catalog, fromPrintify with Premium
Gildan 5000 Heavy Cotton T-Shirt$6.89$8.55$6.33
Bella+Canvas 3001 Jersey T-Shirt$8.40$11.29$8.95
Gildan 64000 Softstyle T-Shirt$7.65$8.11$6.04
Gildan 18000 Crewneck Sweatshirt$10.90$15.53$11.45
Gildan 18500 Pullover Hoodie$13.90$19.86$14.99

All five Printify catalog prices are higher than the Alomations price on the same row. Printify Premium (from $39 a month, or from $24.99 a month billed yearly) narrows the gap, and on two rows, the Gildan 5000 and the Gildan 64000, goes below Alomations' figure.

Order flow and shipping

Printify. Etsy orders import automatically and go to production after your approval window, one hour, 24 hours or a set time each day. Printify charges production and shipping from your balance, then your card, and tracking syncs back to Etsy. For Etsy and Shopify merchants, Printify Choice Global Fulfillment produces eligible listings locally in the US, Canada, the UK, Australia and the EU, for the most popular variants of six blanks, among them the Gildan 5000, Bella+Canvas 3001, Gildan 18000 and Gildan 18500 from our table.

Alomations. A paid Etsy order syncs into the orders screen with size, color and design attached when the listing was built in Alomations. You pick a partner and see item cost and shipping, quoted per order, before paying from your balance. A partner cannot mark an order shipped without a tracking number, posted to the Etsy order unless Etsy refuses it for a newer US shop. An order you never place stays yours to ship.

When Printify is the better choice

  • You sell beyond Etsy. One product can go to Etsy, Shopify, Amazon, eBay or TikTok Shop (US); Alomations is Etsy only.

  • You want to choose the factory. Provider per product, Printify Choice by buyer location, Global Fulfillment in five regions; Alomations names neither partners nor location.

  • You want personalization. Printify's personalization is free and built in: buyer text, dropdown or image on the listing page, Live Preview for apparel. Alomations' pages do not describe it.

  • You have no mockup files or monthly budget. Printify's mockup generator is free, unlimited and watermark-free, and its Free plan has no monthly allowance to use up; Alomations' mockup library needs a paid plan and its Free plan covers about 4 to 6 listings a month.

When Alomations is the better choice

  • The listing work is the bottleneck. Every run writes title, all 13 tags and description and renders your mockups; in Printify you fill the form yourself, with a daily AI cap.

  • You want drafts by default. Etsy charges $0.20 per published listing; Alomations lands a draft and waits; Printify publishes live.

  • You list in batches or to several shops. Bulk Automate makes each selected design its own listing, published now, as drafts or dripped a few a day; paid plans send one run to several shops, each with its own template and mockups.

  • You work in Turkish. Screens, wizards and errors are in Turkish; Printify's site has no language setting or Turkish page we could find.

Using both

Nothing links the two tools, so using both means two flows in one shop: existing listings stay on Printify, which keeps fulfilling them, and new designs go through Alomations. An order on a listing Alomations built can still be made by Printify, since Alomations never takes an order you do not place and Printify's Free plan includes manual order creation. The reverse has no path; Alomations' pages describe no Printify connection.

Frequently asked questions

Does Printify create the Etsy listing or only fulfill orders?

Both. Publish to Etsy creates the listing from the details you filled in, and Etsy orders go to the Print Provider; writing the listing from a design is what Alomations automates.

Can Alomations send my orders to Printify?

No integration on either site does that. An order goes to one of Alomations' partners or stays with you, which can mean a manual order in Printify.

Is either one free?

Both, with no time limit stated on either site: Printify at $0 with 5 stores, paying per order; Alomations at $0 with 40 credits a month once your shop is connected, about 4 to 6 listings, partner fulfillment included.

Sources

Printify pages, read October 17, 2026:

To see what a run produces, the Free plan on our pricing page gives you 40 credits a month, no card needed.