Skip to main contentSkip to navigation
Comparisons

October 18, 2026 · 8 min read

Alomations vs MyDesigns: which one creates your Etsy listings? (2026)

MyDesigns is an all-in-one print-on-demand workspace that publishes to several channels. Alomations turns one design into a finished Etsy listing in one run. Who should pick which, with prices read on October 17, 2026.

Alomations Team

Etsy automation, from the people building it

Share:

MyDesigns and Alomations both end with a listing in your Etsy shop, and that is where the resemblance stops. MyDesigns calls itself "an all-in-one platform for creating, publishing, and selling print-on-demand (POD) and digital products" (MyDesigns docs, read October 17, 2026): AI designs, mockups, AI listing copy and bulk publishing to Etsy, Shopify, WooCommerce and TikTok Shop, with orders routed to a contracted print partner or your own Printify account. If you sell beyond Etsy, want design and research tools in one window, or already have a Printify account, pick MyDesigns; its entry plan also costs less than ours.

Alomations does one job for one marketplace: a design becomes a finished Etsy listing in one run, with your mockups, a title inside Etsy's 140-character limit, all 13 tags, a description and the variations from your template, sent to your shop as a draft or, if you turn that on, published live. Fulfillment through production partners is open on every plan, Free included, and the product runs in English or Turkish. If your shop is on Etsy only and the listing is the work you want to hand off, pick Alomations. It publishes nowhere else, and your own mockup library and scheduled publishing need a paid plan, from $49 a month.

We build Alomations, so read this as one vendor describing another. Every MyDesigns statement comes from mydesigns.io pages read on October 17, 2026 and linked where it appears; where their site is silent, we say so. Alomations figures come from our pricing, FAQ and how it works pages. See also our roundup of Etsy listing automation tools for print on demand and Alomations vs Printify.

Side by side

FeatureAlomationsMyDesigns
Sells toEtsy onlyEtsy, Shopify, WooCommerce, TikTok Shop, hosted MyDesigns Store
Creates the Etsy listingYes; draft by default, toggle for liveYes; draft or active not stated in current docs
Title, description, tagsAI; title inside 140 characters, all 13 tags, descriptionVision AI, 0.5 credits per listing, paid plans only
MockupsYour own mockup library, print area set once (paid plans)Built-in library (6,000+ per the home page); own PSDs from Starter
AI designsFrom a sentence or reference image, 2 credits eachDream AI, paid plans only; cost per image not stated
BulkBulk Automate; publish now, drafts, or drip a few a dayBulk Publish; 4 to 120 products per batch, by plan
FulfillmentProduction partners (not named); every plan240 Express partner; your own Printify account on paid plans
Free plan$0; 40 credits a month once the shop is connected$0 forever; 4 products per batch; no AI credits
Paid plans from$49 a month, 500 credits$19.99 a month billed yearly or $24.99 monthly, 250 credits
Interface languageEnglish and TurkishNot stated on their site

How a listing gets made

In Alomations

Two steps happen once; the rest repeat per design (how it works).

  1. Connect your Etsy shop. One click through Etsy's own sign-in screen; Alomations holds a revocable token, not your password.

  2. Set up a template. Product and category, price, sizes and colors, materials, shipping, return and processing profiles; every run inherits it.

  3. Add a design. Upload artwork, or generate it with AI from a sentence or a reference image (2 credits per image).

  4. Pick mockups and template, start the run. The credit cost shows first; this is where you choose draft or live.

  5. The run does the rest. 300 DPI PNG and SVG files in a light and a dark version, the design on each mockup, title, 13 tags, description, variations, and the draft sent to your shop.

  6. Check the draft in Shop Manager and publish it, unless you turned on live publishing in step 4.

The full walkthrough, with the checks that stay with you, is in how Etsy listings are created automatically.

In MyDesigns

The Bulk Publish page names four steps: upload designs, pick products, add listing data, publish.

  1. Connect the shop "through a secure authorization flow" (Etsy integration doc): 1 Etsy shop on Free and Starter, 3 on Pro, unlimited on Pro Plus (pricing).

  2. Upload designs and pick products. Mockups come from the built-in library on every plan (own PSDs from Starter, video from Pro) and use no credits.

  3. Add listing data. Vision AI "writes the title, description and tags" (home page) for 0.5 credits per listing on paid plans; for Etsy it targets a title up to 140 characters and 13 tags up to 20 characters, and you can edit before publishing (Vision AI doc). Free has no credits, so it does not run there.

  4. Publish. The listing goes out with "titles, tags, images, and variants"; later changes "can be synced to the live Etsy listing" (Etsy integration doc). Draft or active is not stated in the current docs; a MyDesigns guide dated March 22, 2024 says drafts, and the Bulk Publish page says you confirm details "before they go live".

Pricing on October 17, 2026

Alomations (pricing), all per month: Free, $0, 40 credits a month once your shop is connected; Starter, $49, 500 credits; Standard, $99.90, 1,200; Pro, $169.99, 2,500. A full listing costs about 10 credits from an AI design and about 4 from a reused one (FAQ), and about 4 from an uploaded one, so the site counts about 4 to 6 listings a month on Free and about 50 to 125 on Starter; an AI image costs 2. No plan caps listings, and unused credits roll over while subscribed, up to three times the monthly amount.

MyDesigns (pricing): Free, $0, "Free forever", no card; Starter, $19.99 a month billed yearly ($239.88 a year) or $24.99 monthly, 250 credits; Pro, $39.99 yearly ($479.88) or $49.99 monthly, 600 credits; Pro Plus, $79.99 yearly ($959.88) or $99.99 monthly, 2,000 credits. Credits pay for AI work only (Dream AI, background removal, upscaling, Scout AI, Vision AI at 0.5 per listing); the page calls these "about 50", "about 130" and "about 440" AI products a month, and what one Dream AI image costs is not stated. Credits roll over up to 3 months while subscribed; when they run out, "AI actions pause. Mockups, publishing, and the rest of the app keep working." Paid plans carry a 7-day money-back guarantee, used credits deducted.

The two credit systems count different things. In Alomations the credit is the whole price of a listing. In MyDesigns it buys the AI parts, and the listings you can push are set by your plan: 4, 24, 48 or 120 products per batch and 24, 120, 400 or unlimited publishes a day per platform.

Fulfillment: who prints the shirt

MyDesigns "does not run its own factories" (240 Express doc). 240 Express is "a production partner we integrate with directly under a dedicated contract", printing on blanks including the Gildan 5000, Bella+Canvas 3001, Gildan 18000, Gildan 18500 and Comfort Colors 1717 in 2 to 3 production days, location not stated. On a paid plan you can link your own Printify account: "production and shipping are handled by Printify" at Printify's prices, with no MyDesigns fee, on a curated subset of the catalog (Printify integration doc). Self Fulfillment, also on paid plans, "essentially turns off automatic fulfillment" (announcement, May 21, 2025).

Alomations also routes orders to production partners, which the site neither names nor locates. A paid Etsy order lands in the orders screen with size, color and the design attached when the listing was built in Alomations; you pick a partner and "see the item cost and the shipping cost separately before you pay from your balance" (pricing); the partner quotes shipping per order. This works on every plan, Free included, and "an order you never place stays yours to print and ship on your own" (FAQ). The catalog prices each product with one print included, for example the Gildan 5000 from $6.89, DTF printed. MyDesigns shows its base costs inside its catalog, not on the public pages we read.

Can you use both?

Nothing we read on either site rules it out, and both free plans cost $0 with no card. The natural split: MyDesigns for the channels Alomations does not touch, for Scout AI and for products fulfilled through a linked Printify account; Alomations for the Etsy runs and the orders they bring in.

One caution: both pull your Etsy orders into their dashboards. Alomations produces nothing until you pick a partner and pay; MyDesigns routes orders to a partner with "automatic or manual review" (order management), so check how it handles orders from listings it did not create before leaving review on automatic.

Frequently asked questions

Does MyDesigns create the Etsy listing, or do I copy it over?

It creates it: "Connect your Etsy and Shopify stores and publish your listings to them straight from MyDesigns," says the home page FAQ. Whether it lands as a draft or an active listing is covered in step 4 above. Alomations: a draft unless you turn on live publishing.

Does either tool print the products itself?

No. MyDesigns works through 240 Express, your own Printify account or self fulfillment; Alomations through production partners it does not name. Neither site states a production location.

Can I use either one in Turkish?

Alomations, yes: screens, wizards and error messages, plus a Turkish version of the site (/tr/pricing). MyDesigns' interface language is not stated; its pricing page lists a "Translate Data" feature without naming languages.

Sources

MyDesigns pages, all read on October 17, 2026.

To see what one run produces before paying anything, the Free plan needs no card and includes 40 credits a month once your Etsy shop is connected.